What did you do in 2006 that you’ve never done before?
1).
Hosted a party – as the first ever non-verbal host; 2). Played paintball with colleagues and students; 3). Subjected myself to a full body scrub (im ticklish!) 4). Rode a horse 5). Wore a skirt in school 

What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006?
Visa, Blog, Digicam

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Faced one of my fears… being a speaker in a public lecture.

What was your biggest failure?
Gave a grade of 5.00.

What was the best thing you bought?
A Php5.00 worth of psychedelic shirt.

Did you suffer any illnesses or injuries?
Yup. And I don’t want to elaborate…

Whose behavior merited celebration?
Karen (for that lifesaving call)

What did you really, really get excited about?
The trip to Thailand this summer. (hello Claire and Dennis)

What songs will always remind you of 2006?
The revival of Doo Bi Doo by Kamikazee

Compared to this time last year, I am…
More confident with myself…

What do you wish you’d done more?
Kept in touch with friends. Write. Paint.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Sleep and watching Korean movies and Japanese animes.

What was the best book you’ve read for 2006?
Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami. I love the way he weaved a story about love and death without leaving me sad and empty. I don’t know why, but the book reminds of lazy, balmy afternoons.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
Kamikaze. (hehehe)

What was your fave film of the year?
A Moment to Remember (Korean Film) – the only sad movie that I want to watch again and again last year.

What did you do on your bday, and how old were you?
I turned 30! I spent the day pretending that I am listening to the lengthy reports of my classmates. My mind was too spongy and eyes watery because I didn’t get enough sleep the night before (stayed up whole night doing a paper). I went home after class and slept. Pathetic, huh?

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
Jeans and shirt….Manang! Manang! Manang!

What kept you sane?
Getting enough sleep.

Which celebrity figure did you fancy the most?
Joo Jin-Hun

What political issue stirred you the most?
Duh…

Who did you miss…in Manila?
My college friends.

Who was the best new person you met?
Secret.. . (wink!wink!)

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006:
Life is one big masquerade. Everyday, before we face the world, we carefully don our masks of happiness, health, prosperity, and goodwill…

What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself?
That I am person of good disposition.

The most touching experience you’ve had this year?
When my mother told me “ikaw jud ang pinakabuotan na anak nako.” Methinks it is the most soothing balm in the universe. I was bestowed an honor I always longed to receive (though sometimes, I think I don’t deserve to be her daughter). Anyways, I gave her my best sunny smile (the one she loves) at the same time tried to control my tear glands and nose from secreting some ‘watery’ substances.

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2006 and change something, what would it be?
That I should have confronted that girl …and make sabunot her hair …and make kalog her ulo … and shout “are you nuts! ilusyunada!” at the top of my voice. but then, green-eyed monsters are rarely reasonable… what can I do? Silence… Hayaan ko na lang syang maghanap ng kasagutan sa problema nya. Dinamay lang ako. Hay.

This one is far better: I should have celebrated my 30th birthday in schenzen, china (with or without my sister shawee).

What are your plans for 2007?
Travel aboard, contact old friends, paint, submit a research proposal, religiously pay my coop monthly dues, laugh often AND, wear a girlaloo skirt in school (at least once a week).

What are your wishes for the new year?
Good health and peace of mind. And hmmm… more money and gorgeous guys.

Note: I got this Q&A from Dennis (who got it from his friend’s blog)

