“It’s always darkest before dawn.”

Checking papers and projects is the hardest part in my life as a teacher. Yes, objective type of exams are easy to prepare and check but I just couldn’t get away from qualitative evaluation tools given the courses I handle. Every semester I have to deal with plates, esquisses, written reports and essays.

Tomorrow is the last day of submission of grades. And I still have a mountain of ungraded design projects under my carrel. Urghh! But submit the grade sheets before 5pm tomorrow I must or else another ‘sweet and lovely’ memo from above below. 😦

note to self: (1) you’re not alone in this sem-end marathon, think of reefer girl, musified macho and grounded hunter, and (2) the day after tomorrow is the unofficial start of your summer vacation.

