I have been feeling extremely ‘artsy’ last week. Nangangati ang mga kamay ko… I felt I MUST paint even though (1) my watercolor tubes were already at least 4 years old (medyo naging granular ang pigments); (2) I have only 2 serviceable brushes left (#18 round brush and 1/4″ flat brush) and; (3) the watercolor pad was 2 years old (I bought this in case i’ll have an ‘art attack’). Super tindi ang atake, my creative ‘juices’ just couldn’t wait for a 45-minute trip to the art supplies store.

Anyways, I finished my first painting last Thursday…the first in many, many years (meaning 12 years or so). Feeling triumphant and giddy, I did another two last Friday and Saturday. Hay life… sana ganito na lang trabaho ko sa buhay… magpinta at magpinta.

Good thing I had this ‘art attack’, kasi kung wala, ewan ko na lang… magkakaroon na naman ako ng matinding separation anxiety. Dalawa kasi sa mga kaibigan ko aalis ng Pinas. Yung isa, mag-aaral sa Australia. Yung pangalawa naman, magtatrabaho sa Middle East. Eto… ako, iwan na naman sa Pinas.

pic_0334.jpg

