The great plan, swimming with the whale sharks, was scrapped because my partners in this venture were (and still are!) very busy with their summer teaching assignments. So I just went home to spend time with my family.

And I just love my family!… they let me reign over the most coveted part of the world that is our living room. My domain spreads from the comfy sofa all the way to the TV, speakers and dvd player. I ruled there for two weeks wielding my scepter, the almighty remote control.

Yeah, I was the official summer coach potato. In two weeks, I finished:

Seasons 1-3 of CSI Las Vegas (archie is cute!)
Hana Yori Dango (parts 1 and 2)
Gokusen 2
Cooking Master Boy
Heroes (again)
Charlotte’s Web (a heartwarming movie!)

I have looked for a decent copy of Azumi 1, 2 and 3 among the ‘pirates’ but I just couldn’t find one. Too bad, I have been looking forward to watching these Japanese films this summer.

***

Now, im back again in Davao as a commoner/part-time slave. Back to inhaling whiteboard marker solvents and facing the earthly gods and goddesses.

