What did you do in 2007 that you’ve never done before?
Baked an apple pie.

What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?
Passport and Digicam (same as 2006)

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Being part of the first IP convergence in Mindanao.

What was your biggest failure?
Went ballistic over some people while completing the Project.

What was the best thing you bought?
NuDerm Supreme that I purchased from Dermclinic upon the recommendation of my dermatologist. Very effective.

Did you suffer any illnesses or injuries?
Nope. Thank God.

Whose behavior merited celebration?
My elder sister. She bought a new oven for me to ‘play’ with during the Christmas holidays.

What did you really, really get excited about?
The latest addition to our family — my nephew! And the new oven (of course).

What songs will always remind you of 2007?
The revival of Sheryl Cruz’s Mr. Dreamboy. Haha!

Compared to this time last year, I am…
More relaxed. Managed not to work during weekends.

What do you wish you’d done more?
Kept in touch with friends. Write. Paint. Cook.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Committe works.

What was the best book you’ve read for 2007?
Johnnypanic’s birthday gift for me: Breaking Ground by Daniel Libeskind. Somehow it inspired me as an architect and as a teacher.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
Arnel Pineda, great voice.

What was your fave film of the year?
Rattatouie, which I watched with johnnypanic and bisdak.

What did you do on your bday, and how old were you?
I turned 31! Just moped around the house and despaired over my kamikaze-cellphone.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
Good old jeans and shirt.

What kept you sane?
Getting enough sleep.

Which celebrity figure did you fancy the most?
Santiago Calatrava.

What political issue stirred you the most?
Duh…

Who did you miss…in Manila?
My college friends. (same as 2006)

Who was the best new person you met?
The half brothers.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007:
Grace under pressure.

What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself?
You should cook more often… you’re good. (my aunt while devouring the dinner I prepared)

The most touching experience you’ve had this year?
Two days after undergoing hemorrhoidectomy, my sister refused to take painkillers so that she can breastfeed her newborn baby.

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2006 and change something, what would it be?
I should have remained calm (not ballistic) when ….

What are your plans for 2008?
Travel aboard, relax, laugh often, get passport, buy digicam, and …

What are your wishes for the new year?
Dream job, good health and peace of mind.

